Diddy Reveals That His Dad Was Killed in a Botched Drug Deal


Hot 96.3

diddy getty Getty

According to HipHopDX.com?

In the over 30-minute long speech, Puff spoke on the two years he spent at Howard University and also recalled discovering the cause of his father’s death during his first year at the Washington D.C. university.

The Bad Boy Records founder revealed that his mother had previously informed him that his father, who passed away when he was a toddler, was killed in a car accident. Upon researching his father’s death while at the Founders Library at Howard, he discovered that his father was killed during a drug deal gone wrong.

“On my second day of school I learned something that would change the course of my life forever,”

Puff said.

“I don’t talk about this often. I was raised by a single mother in Harlem. My dad, Mr. Melvin Combs died when I was three-years-old. My mother always told me that he died in a…

View original post 102 more words

Leave a Reply

