My Experience Using Acupuncture To Treat Addiction


Angel Face Foundation

Image

BY MARGARITA ALCANTARA

Even before I became a Licensed Acupuncturist and Reiki Master I believed in the powerful energy medicine of acupuncture and Reiki. I always knew I loved medicine and healing, ever since I started reading my father’s medical texts in his library at a young age (he’s a retired radiologists). During regular trips to the Philippines throughout my childhood, I became familiar with the existence, relevance, and interconnectedness of Western medicine and traditional or indigenous forms of healing. 

My path eventually led me to what I love to do — learn how to help heal the physical body by healing the spirit and emotions, and vice versa. Because they’re totally connected!

One experience that brought this concept home for me was when I worked at a harm reduction agency in the Bronx, in what was called “The Sanctuary.” I provided an Ear Acupuncture protocol called NADA (National Acupuncture Detoxification…

View original post 559 more words

Leave a Reply

