Arduino Robot


ma7730

IMG_2180

With my new found knowledge of Arduino I decided to create a robot for the 7th Grade Science Fair. The fair was extremely open-ended, the one requirement being that the project illustrate, demonstrate or prove a scientific concept. I knew I wanted to make something with Arduino and decided to create a self operating robot that demonstrates the technology behind driverless cars. I knew there was a huge variety of kits available that would allow me to do this but I wanted to build the robot myself. I decided I would use servomotors as the motors, an ultrasonic sensor mounted on a servo to detect an obstacle and an Arduino with a TinkerKit shield to control all the sensors and motors. I cut out two pieces of Styrofoam to use as the robot body. Under the bottom robot body piece I mounted the servos and then glued wheels to an…

View original post 227 more words

Leave a Reply

