How Do You Organize Your Department… and Avoid Burnout?


Miss Donni's Acting UP!

Entering my third year at this school, my longest tenure yet, I have some new goals towards advancing the Department. Be it for myself to build on my own Programme or to, more realistically, build up the students’ interest in and responsibility for their own success, both would, I believe, produce viable results that would go beyond whichever Director is helping them. It’s no secret to anyone that I desire to teach overseas again, or even move away from “classroom” Educational Theatre specifically. Whichever Path I choose to follow, however, the end result will be the same for my current students; those entering the Freshmen class this year will have a different Theatre Teacher than the one the have today.

This is no reason for their Programme to collapse and have to rebuild from scratch however! A Programme is about the students, and preparing them for achievement, not building up…

View original post 901 more words

Leave a Reply

